Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2020

Great service Kelly and Steve really helped my family and I! Beautiful Chrysler 200 Love this place and the Customer service and the environment and quality

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2020

Thomas my salesman was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Answered my million questions on several cars. Buying/trading process was fast and easy. I’m very happy with my new car and transaction. My fifth Honda purchase. Thanks Thomas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

Smoothly purchase. Sales Steve S. was knowledgeable and easy to deal with. No problems with the transaction. Would recommend him to anyone. Hopefully, he will be there when time comes to get another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Polite salesman, efficient and effective way to purchase a car. Contracted dealer via Honda's main web page to get a bid after building a Pilot. Was able to compare prices and get the car we wanted. Made an appointment to purchase the car and was in and out in under 1.5 hours. This was the best purchasing experience we have ever had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Best car buying experience my wife have ever had. Thanks to Thomas and Brandon we were our trip only took maybe and hour and a half. Great people and even greater van. We love our 2020 Odyssey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

Best price around! I requested quotes from multiple other local dealerships but McMinnville Honda was the only one to respond and we ended up driving 2 hours to buy from this dealership and they didn't disappoint. We worked with Gary who was super awesome, he answered all two million of my questions and helped streamline the whole process so we were in and out in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

I usually dislike the car buying experience, but McMinnville Honda and Gary made it so easy. We drove 7 hours to get our new car and I have not regretted it at all. Well worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

Looked for a AWD Ridgeline on line a saw That McMinnville Honda had the best price on the model I wanted.Contacted them thru the web and Gary Larson got back to me.I was in Coos Bay and he reminded me they were in McMinnville.No problem.I had leased a FWD Ridgeline earlier in California and loved it,but I needed AWD.He confirmed price and I sent in credit app.It was ok'd and Gary called back.I told him I was in and could be there the next evening.But the following day I was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2019

I highly recommend McMinnville Honda to anyone in the market for a car. Gary was great to deal with, no pressure, timely response to questions, very professional and personable. The other team members that we dealt were equally friendly and helpful. The best car buying experience I have had and definitely worth the short drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2019

Was the most positive buying experience. Honest; straightforward; No Bull! Thomas & finance manager was so great & friendly to work with and fast. They are the BEST❣️❣️❣️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

Gary was awesome, start to finish. This was my 5th vehicle and by far the easiest & most hassle-free experience thus far! Thank you McMinnville Honda!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

I do most of my own work, but when it's beyond my capability, I come here. They're straight shooters, make good recommendations, and do the job right. We bought our 2004 Honda Element here new, and have had it and our Accord in several times over the years. Always great service. Our Accord will likely be with us for several more years, and I'll bring it here whenever necessary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019

We just bought a 2019 Ridgeline from McMinnville Honda. Steve, Thomas and the entire team made the process a very positive experience. I normally hate buying a new car, but this was easy. No games, no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2019

Gary Larson is a great person to work with and buy a Honda. He is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He kept us up to date as to when our new 2020 Odyssey EX-L with Nav/Res would arrive. The Odyssey arrived on time and in perfect condition with a full tank of gas! Gary & McMinnville Honda are a 5++ Star experience! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019

Easy experience buying. Pretty low pressure overall. Steve’s a nice guy. Process to buy was completed quickly which was nice because we had the kids with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

I purchased Ridgeline RTL-E dealing with Steve Scuito. I was traveling overseas and made purchase using internet and phone conversations. There were not surprises when a returned from my trip and visited Steve to make finial approval of the car. Steve reviewed all the car options and help get my wife and I acquainted with all the new toys. Very smooth transaction and no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2019

What a wonderful experience! Gary was great to work with. From start to finish the process was so smooth. I will recommend Mcminville Honda to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019

I was recommended by a neighbor to this dealership as he had very a good experience here. When my wife and I reached the dealership, we were greeted by Gary Larson, with a friendly greeting without any come ons. Gary was very pleasant and patient with us as we had several questions and we were merely checking out the dealership as we had already decided on a Honda CR V-EXL. We had not decided on a color or interior color so we shopped the lot to help with our decision. We did not buy a car during our initial visit, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

This is a very laid back no pressure car dealership. Our experience in buying a new Honda was a very good one. We would highly recommend others to shop here. Gary Larson was very nice, answered our questions and gave a great overview of new features on this car. We were very pleased with our car buying experience and love our new Honda Pilot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

Visiting McMinnville Honda was a great experience. Our sales person, Thomas Spencer, was very informative and provided us with answers to all of the many questions we asked. The paperwork process was simple and no hidden fees. I would highly recommend everyone to check this place out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

I am giving a good rating for this dealership. Because they give excellent customer service. There honest and friendly employees. Dealership is clean and has a great location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2019

Superb experience buying a new 2020 Odyssey. So simple. No hassle purchase. Gary made the entire process very easy and low stress. I would highly recommend both this dealership and Gary, specifically. Everything about this purchase was professional, direct and so very easy. And excellent prices. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2019

It was a pleasure working with Steve at McMinnville Honda. He's a genuine honest normal human being. He won't treat you like a piece of meat. This was the second time I bought a new car. The first was an awful experience. This was a night and day difference. No sales tricks. No bull unnecessary fees. Financing was an easy process too with no hidden extra monthly payments, and they gave me a fair deal on my trade in. And I was in and out of there with a new car in 1.5 hrs. If you're planning on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

Texted with an associate about a car, had all the necessary paperwork (ID, paystub) sent over the phone, set up a time to come in and they had the car ready to go. No hassle paperwork, they even washed the car for me. Went over all the details, was an amazing experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2019

Friendly service, easy to negotiate and no issue whatsoever. Highly recommended. Very friendly, the dealership looks clean, they stayed after hours to serve us and also called the tech in so I can have the car that night. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2019

The purchase took place in a timely manner. Past Auto purchases have taken several hours. Gary Larson answered all our questions and made the Ridgeline purchase into a positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019

We have bought many cars and this was a great experience. Gary Larson our sales rep made everything seem seemless. No high pressure or haggling. The financial office was also very friendly, organized, informational, and did push things we didn't want. The whole experience was exceptional. We highly recommend Gary to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2019

Tom Spencer was very helpful in introducing us to the CRV that we eventually purchased. The price was right for the features we really wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2019

Thankyou for a sraight forward no surprise car buying experience. Our sales person Steve was informative, helpful and no pressure salesman. Steve was thourgh in explaining all the options and features of the vehicles we were interested in. I recomend this sales person and dealership if you are looking for a Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2019

We bought our new Honda Pilot Elite from the dealer. The whole buying experience is very positive. Hassle free internet sale is very effective. The price was set reasonably and did not have to go through the strenuous bargaining process. The part department honoured Costco 15% part buying discount which sweetened the deal further. The staffs are very friendly and helped us decide a lot of things without any pressure for sale. I would recommend others to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

Gary was very accommodating during the car transaction. He took the time to go through all the features in and out of my new car, and patient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

Just purchased our second vehicle from McMinnville Honda and they were great to work with again! I like the no pressure stress-free approach. They also have the lowest price around. Can't ask for much more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2019

I worked with Gary to get my car and it was a great experience. He was knowledgeable and very responsive to any questions that I had. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking to get a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

11 years ago we purchased a Honda Odyssey from McMinnville Honda so it was a "no-brainer" to use their internet site to shop there again. We live in Spokane, WA but they made it worth the 7 hour drive to purchase a car from them. The Sales Rep we worked with was Gary Larson and from the very first email I sent through the actual buying process he was professional, and respectful. On top of that, he has a great sense of humor so the process was actually fun! They gave us a fair trade on the Odyssey and the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2019

Let us to take our time to look over Pilot and Passport without hovering over us. When we made our decision ordered over internet, and did most of paperwork over internet. Price was competitive not lowest, not highest. We were willing to pay a little extra for no hassle sale. Even went to the trouble of finding a Pilot in the color to suit my wife, They didn't try to up sell the usual stuff, but we did buy the trailer hitch, transmission cooler, wiring harness, which we needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2019

Prompt, friendly service. No high pressure sales. We completed the purchase in a decent amount of time. We enjoyed our experience at McMinnville Honda and now enjoy our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2019

McMinnville Honda was easy to work with, friendly, and laid out all the details clearly. I was nervous as a first time buyer that I would be taken advantage of, but I was treated with respect and with total transparency. They didn't rush me, and made an obvious effort to ensure I was comfortable with the ins and outs of the vehicle and the financing process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2019

McMinnville Honda has serviced my Honda Accord for a number of years. Today, I decided to take a look at a 2016 Honda CRV. My sales person Thomas Spencer assisted me with my purchase. Thomas answered my questions, no pressure, and helped me feel at ease throughout the entire process. Easiest car purchase I've ever made. Happy to make the purchase locally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2019

My experience was amazing and easy. My salesperson was knowledgeable and so helpful. The finance staff did great job on finding me the right finance company. I was extremely impressed with the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2019

Hassle free buying experience. No pressure whatsoever. Our salesman was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle we wanted and made sure we knew how everything worked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2019

Purchase of my 2019 Pilot from Gary Larson was pleasant and painless. I appreciate the time he spent explaining the features of the car. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car buying trip that doesn't involve inflated prices or high pressure salespeople.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2019

We were pleased to use Gary and McMinnville Honda for the purchase of our new Ridgeline. We had a no pressure, comfortable interaction. Also, the price was the best around, as far as we could tell. We appreciate this and will return for service and future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019

used costco which directed me to this dealership. Steve Scuito contacted me very quickly and was great to deal with both online and in person. His information was straight forward and easy to understand. It was a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2019

Making the deal ahead of time (internet) makes the visit to the dealership so much more pleasant. I don't miss the normal haggling and "being played" that comes with buying from normal dealerships. Because of this good experience, I have personally bought, and physically brought relatives, to buy 6 vehicles in the past few years. Before I found Mcminnville Honda, I dreaded having to buy a new car because of the degrading experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2019

Steve Scuito was very accommodating, friendly, and helpful to make our car buying experience a great one. This was the second automobile that we have bought from Steve, and I'm sure we will be buying our third from him. Brandon in finance was very friendly and informative and explained things easy to understand. Everyone there is nice and seems to really enjoy their jobs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019

I'm a 'repeat' customer for purchasing a new vehicle from McMinnville Honda because the experience is so stress-free! Consistent no-pressure, knowledgeable staff paired with straight forward competitive pricing & excellent trade-in value made my 2nd vehicle purchase at McMinnville Honda an easy decision!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2019

Austin Lunsford was friendly and helpful. He was knowledgeable about Honda products and showed a genuine interest in helping me achieve my performance goals with my Honda Prelude that I had purchased brand new in 2001 at McMinnville Honda. McMinville Honda saved me $25.00 for two parts, compared to Salem Honda. McMinville Honda is an overall awesome dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

I’ve bought a lot of cars over the years, but I’ve never had a smoother, more straight forward, pleasurable experience than buying from Gary Larson at Mcminnville Honda. I plan on coming back every few years to cycle through the small fleet of Honda vans we use at The Delphian School to shuttle students to various activities. Thanks, Gary!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2019

Fantastic buying experience, the way car buying should be. No stress! Our salesman, Thomas was very helpful and accommodating, got us the exact car we wanted plus some for the price we wanted! Finance department great, as well very easy process and informative!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2019

Gary and Steve delivered great customer service. The dealership pricing was the best we found in the metropolitan area. No pressure, just straight forward communication.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2018

The experience we had with McMinnville Honda was one of the easiest and most straightforward car purchases we have made. Gary was great and had the car we had discussed earlier in the day ready to go when we arrived. The entire process (including the meeting with the finance manager) took less than two hours I drove from Washington because of the deal. I would go back again because of the service and way we were treated. The only negative was that the wiper fluid was empty and had to filled when I got home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2018

Working with Gary Larson and McMinnville Honda was awesome! No games no gimmicks just honest information and great pricing! I flew in from Boise Idaho and got a great deal on a beautiful CR-V, Gary picked me up at the airport and had me in the new Honda and on the road in less than an hour. Very Happy Customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

I had a great experience with Steve S. and McMinnville Honda. They delivered exactly as advertised with no hidden expenses or fees. They didn't have the exact color and trim I wanted, but located it quickly for me and got it in in less than a week.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

We have purchased several vehicles from McMinnville Honda and each time I’m blown away with their customer service and attention to detail. I would highly recommend working with them for your vehicle purchase. You will be treated fairly and the process will be simple and smooth. It is worth the extra drive time for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

Shopped 11 other dealers in Oregon for my wife's new 2019 Honda Pilot Elite. McMinnville Honda was by far the cheapest. They worked hard to find out exactly what I wanted ($4500 in accessories) and gave me exactly what I asked for without trying to talk me into something else. I normally do not enjoy shopping for new cars. So much so, I keep my vehicles for 10+ years. This transaction was straight forward, easy, and have absolutely no doubt the price was the best of anyone along I5. In the future, if a Honda is what I want, McMinnville Honda is who ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2018

Gary Larson was a very comfortable individual to work with. He made sure I knew all the details of the car I was buying. I did not feel pressured in any way. And they had exactly the car I wanted. Brandon Lewis was also patient and thorough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2018

I recently bought my 2018 Honda Pilot from McMinnville Honda. I worked with Steve Scuito who was very patient, friendly, and professional. During the car buying experience I never felt pressured and Steve took the time to answer all of my questions. He never got frustrated and provided me with a simple, honest, and hassle-free purchase experience. I highly recommend Steve Scuito and McMinnville Honda and will tell all my family and friends about my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

We purchase new vehicles every 15 years or so and when we do we purchase new. We typically cast a wider net than most people especially since I am retired and have time to shop. We knew the make/model/trim/color we wanted. After contacting Gary, he quoted us a very attractive price on a vehicle that was in transit and that met our needs/wants. So, an attractive price with a pledge to make our experience a streamlined one was enough to earn our business. The Pilot took a few days longer than expected, but Gary kept us updated. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2018

This is the second Honda we have purchased with this dealership. Our salesman, Steve Scuito listened to our requests, showed us the vehicles, test drove them and in the end he found what we wanted! He checked in while we were waiting on insurance responses but never pushed us or played sales tactics. What I liked the most was his knowledge of the car features and no BS if he didn't know. Another out of town dealer was not as knowledgeable of the Honda Pilot we wanted. We got the Costco deals and future accessory discount. As a side ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

The people were very nice, patient, and helpful. The service was good. Also, the prices were within my standards, very good prices. I would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2018

I never thought I would say this but buying my new CRV at McMinnville Honda was a pleasure. Gary answered all my questions and brought up options I had not thought of. It was fast and enjoyable to work with Gary and of course the pricing was right on my budget. Thanks Gary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

We were thoroughly satisfied with all aspects of our Honda Ridgeline truck purchase. The truck's features were easily understood as explained by Gary Larson. He was very easy to work with and even gave us a better route for our drive back to Bend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

Steve Scuito was excellent at introducing my husband and I to HONDA and the CR-V LX. He clearly covered all of our questions, helped get our cell phone working with the hands-free aspect of the CR-V ... and all the many other advantages. We are lucky to have met him via COSTCO. Buying our new car was a great experience and we would recommend this dealership and Steve Scuito to anyone we know looking to buy a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

Excellent ,hassle free experience! Gary was professional , comprehensive and patient with us.This is the second car we bought from McMinnville Honda and recommend them to anyone looking for the best price and quality treatment. Kerry L.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2018

Dealing with Gary Larson was great. McMinnville Honda was a little out of our way, but Gary made everything easy. There was no pressure and the price beat the competition. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2018

Gary and all of the staff at McMinnville Honda are willing to serve your buying needs in any way they can. McMinnville Honda makes buy a car/vehicle a pleasurable experience. Gary took the extra time to set up the digital console, connecting my phone, setting up the radio, showing me how access Sat radio, and modifying the car features to my needs. Buying a care has never been so pleasurable and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2018

like to buy from Mcvminnville Honda because they have quality vehicles great sales staff and great service department.a very comfortable enviorment to go buy a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018

Over the years we've bought at least 10 cars from dealers; I can't count the number of times we've visited a dealership without buying. With just a few exceptions, I always came away feeling like I would have rather been to the dentist for a root canal with no anesthetic. Our experience at McMinnville Honda was entirely different! It was well worth the 45 minute drive. We got a really fair deal right from the start. Our salesman Gary was friendly and honest. He didn't ever tell us "I have to ask my manager" about anything. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2018

We are a young couple who have had bad experiences in the past with car buying. So needless to say, we were very hesitant when buying our first family car. We had a tight budget but wanted something that would last and we knew what we were looking for. I reached out to Gary with Mcminnville honda and he referred me to Steve. From the very begining things were very smooth and easy, they responded back right away with a great price for the car we were looking for and helped us feel reassured and comfortable all the way through. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2018

Had a very hassle free purchasing experience with a very fair price ! People at McMinnville Honda were all very nice and very easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2018

Buying a car over the internet could be problematic - just not at McMinnville. Steve Scuito made it a simple pleasure. The web site clearly and accurately described the vehicle. The phone negotiation was straightforward. They even agreed to hold the truck at the agreed upon price to allow me time to get to the dealership. The truck was sitting on the outside show pedastal when I got there - what a nice touch! Paperwork was handled efficiently and we were off. Even more important to me, Steve has quickly responded by text to all followup questions about the great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2018

We had been searching for a long time for the right Honda Pilot that fit our needs. Gary Larson helped us find the perfect color and trim options we needed. (Other dealerships in the state could not locate this vehicle by color and trim level) Buying the vehicle was a piece of cake. It didn't take HOURS upon HOURS to purchase our vehicle. Everyone at McMinnville Honda was cheerful. Gary sat with us in our new vehicle and showed us how all the new tech worked and even added our phones to the vehicle too. He wasn't pushy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2018

Gary was a joy to work with everything was ready for me when I arrived. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Gary did a great jog of explaining how the care worked and. very helpful in the setup process. Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2018

Gary was a very down to earth and low pressure type of sales person. He was supportive and made the process comfortable plus trying to fit our short time frame. We had to hurry that day due to a child performance. He got the sale completed in a timely manner without stress on us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2018

Had a pleasant sales experience....Steve made it easy to buy the car we wanted...Drove over from LaPine...Worth the drive...Thank you Steve and Gary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

I came in yesterday morning and bought a 2008 Honda Accord. The gentleman who helped us, Thomas, was incredibly helpful and showed confidence that this car would work well for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2018

These guys are it. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car. From start to finish this process was easy, no pressure and we left feeling satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2018

Historically I hate buying cars. This experience went so smooth buying our New 2018 Honda Pilot Elite. I cannot believe we have not been come out to McMinnville Honda before. We had talked to a few other dealers who did not have much of a selection and were not interested working with us on price. McMinnville Honda not only had 6 to choose from their initial price was much better. Steve Scuito new the car features inside and out was great at telling us about the option differences between the models.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

Just got my second Honda Ridgeline from McMinneville Honda. Started buying cars from them 14 years ago (OMG!). Always seemed to treat me fairly, and a great service department. I drive an extra 30 miles to use their service. And even though I have had a good experience with them, I felt a need to price shop at new car time, and they were the best again. I like the plain dealing low pressure, just a good product at a good price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2018

Recently I purchased a 2018 Honda CR-V AWD Touring from McMinnville Honda. My experience matches their business model that strives to eliminate the hassle traditionally associated with auto sales. Gary Larson was honest and straight forward in finalizing the purchase. I recommend this dealership to anyone purchasing a Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

Brought my 2005 Honda CRV in for wicked steering wheel judder. Instead of a full brake job they just machined the rotors for a return to normal driving. Wirk was done on time and under budget. I recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

We hadn’t a good, non-pressure experience. The negotiation was painless, but financing was extremely slow. We waited for over two hours and have excellent credit because the people just before us had trouble qualifying for financing. There should be a better process for those situations or extra an employee to assist. Overall it was a good experience and would recommend Steve and McMinnville Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2018

I've been a long time customer, but purchasing a car at this dealer was an outstanding experience. Kudos to Thomas and thanks for everything. He genuinely cares for you! Very experienced and patient. Just a great guy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2018

We worked with Gary Larson at McMinnville Honda. The process was quick and easy. I appreciated his quick responses and honest, upfront information. There were no surprises and we did not feel we were working with a "salesperson" - more of a partner. We are loving our new Pilot and will definitely consider this dealership again when we are in the market.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2018

I have purchased all of my cars from this dealership since 1981 they have changed ownership several times but throughout time they have always been fair and caring to me and my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2018

Thomas Spencer made our car buying experience wonderful. He answered all our questions, was patient teaching is all the new technology, and a great guy. Definitely recommend him for your salesman. We asked for rain guards for the windows and special floor mats, he arranged that. He's answered our emails, promptly. It's like we've been friends him for a long time. He treats you with respect. Thank you Thomas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2018

Great place, excellent customer service, very friendly and allowed me to test drive multiple cars I was interested in. Thomas was very knowledgeable and patient with my current medical condition and very attentive to my needs. Major xxxxxxguys, definitely would recommend this place to anybody seeking an awesome little Honda! Special Boo's to Newberg Chevy dealership and how they swindled us for a car and the way they treated us. They could learn a thing or 2 from mcminnville Honda!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2018

We had been looking for quite a while at multiple dealerships for a 2016 or newer Honda Civic. Steve Scuito responded to us over email, and was pleasant to work with. We drove 1.5 hours to get to the dealership on a Friday evening. The process of haggling price for the car was easy, and fair. Steve was a pleasure to work with, and we were in and out in just over 2 hours. The experience was well worth the drive, and we would buy from them again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2018

I spent just over an hour at the dealership. All of the negotiation was done via email. The deal was easy, honest and there were no surprises. I worked with Steve Scuito to purchase a 2018 Pilot. The deal was fair, Steve was awesome to deal with and I would recommend Steve and McMinville Honda to anyone looking for a new Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2018

Great experience working with Thomas Spencer. Drove up from Southern Oregon to purchase a Honda Element. This was well worth the drive and we will definitely be coming back again. New building is beautiful and the whole process was completed in just a few hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2018

Steve Scuito assisted my wife and I in the purchase of our new Honda Civic. He made the experience completely hassle free. He was very kind and patient in answering all our questions and assisting us through every step of our purchase. Extremely customer service oriented and let us progress at our own pace. I would certainly recommend him and McMinnville Honda to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2018

From beginning to end Gary Larson and Steve Scuito really made us feel at ease throughout the entire transaction. Gary really cared that we got the best opportunity to get the car that we were looking for. Steve made us feel at home during the "paperwork" part of buying a car and so much so that it went by really fast. We enjoyed visiting with several of the other staff we came across that morning from the finance to service departments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018

What we could have done in less than an hour took over three hours. We waited and waited to pay for the car, a simple and quick transaction...no paperwork, no credit check, no hassle. Our salesman was helpful but "talky", being overly friendly. We got offers from eight other dealerships and McMinnville gave us the lowest price so we did business with them and, in the end, we drove away satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

McMinnville Honda sales person Thomas made our vehicle purchase a great experience by explaining their no haggle pricing. They have realistic fair prices that aren't jacked up. The finance person Brandon was informative, polite and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

We knew what we were looking for and had done our research so we went shopping, went to a couple other dealerships that were closer to home and it was a nightmare. We couldn't settle on a price, we left, they called, we went back .. thought we had the deal settled and then the sales manager asked us to come outside to look at the car. We went and then he started telling us what he would be removing from the car to give us the settled on price!!!! WOW. Of course we walked away. We came home and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2018

We live in a rural area so we traveled a distance to shop for a new car. Initially the vehicle we wanted had an ETA that was scheduled for later this month but we got the call that it arrived the day we were in town. Guess it was meant to be. The vehicle checked all the boxes on our wish list and the staff at Honda made the process smooth and seamless. They have set the bar very high for all our future vehicle purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2018

Gary patiently explained how to use the many features of my new car. The whole experience was pleasant and actually fun. I look forward to a long relationship with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2018

I wanted to purchase a new, 2018 Honda Pilot Touring. I tried two Portland area Honda dealerships & our Salem dealership. NONE of them could beat the price I got at McMinnville Honda. I saved $1,000 - real money. I would suggest you call these guys. Thomas was also excellent to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2018

I don't know about you, but I place shopping for a new car right up there with a visit to the dentist or a doctor for my annual. The experience with Izzie and Steve, however, was as pleasant as could be. It truly was hassle free and no up selling!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review